Board Election Candidates

Dear Legacy Parents,

We have received four letters of intent for the Legacy Board.  Below is an excerpt from their letter highlighting their commitment to Legacy Academy. Please click on their name for their entire letter.  The board election will be held on April 15th.

Kim Baum– My commitment to Legacy Academy began the day my son walked through the doors on his first day of Kindergarten.  I think when parents get involved in their children’s education the results are always worth the extra effort put forth.  I have been on the board for the past five years and my level of commitment only gets stronger each year.  In my time on the board I’ve been involved in the hiring of two principals, changing our fund raising strategy, updated our mission and vision statement, worked to seamlessly integrate our current technology program and most importantly worked with our budgets to take the school from a negative to a positive financial status. I’ve witnessed the difference it makes when parents come together making tough decisions to build a better learning environment for our students and it gives me a sense of pride to know that I’ve been able to support our school in that capacity.

Mindy Kashner – If I am given the honor of your vote for Legacy School Board member, I understand the commitment it takes to be part of the Legacy team. Education is a critical part of building our children into the men and women of the future. I also believe that each child should be given the opportunity to excel in the areas that they love. We are so blessed to have that experience at Legacy Academy. I am excited and energized to reassure that our kids continue to get a great education, in a great atmosphere. Thank you in advance for opportunity to invest time in your student and our Legacy family.

Tanya McCrea My husband and I came to Legacy Academy last year and have become very actively involved.  We believe it is very important for parents to partner with teachers in the education of children.  I attended the 6th grade outdoor education trip to Estes Park, have assisted in preparing for Nerf Night, volunteered in the classroom and am helping with the upcoming carnival. We love what Legacy Academy stands for and how hard each teacher and staff member works to help the students succeed.  Our only regret is not coming to Legacy Academy sooner.

Nichole Tipton – My hope and plan is that all 3 of my children will attend Legacy Academy all the way through 8th grade. So far I am very impressed by what I have seen at Legacy Academy and I would like to be a part of helping to make it a place where incredible learning continues to happen. Not only for my own kids but because we want to be a part of this community and I believe that educating our kids in the best way possible is important in building a great community.

Board Intent Letters

 

Leave a Reply

